top of page
  • Writer's pictureMidsummer

The path that led me here

Like any child, I was early introduced to the concept of pedophilia. I was given a general warning about "predatory old men", and I haven't heard anything new on the topic till I was an adult. The first time I met an actual Minor Attracted Person was when I crossed paths with a VirPed member on a discussion forum. I was curious, I expected something decadent and sickening, but I found a human being, like myself. Back then I still had friends who frequently posted something anti MAP, and I haven't given it much thought, and this new meeting made me think. I followed maps to Tumblr, stalked some blogs, read some articles (a special thank you to Aleska Kolja!) made some friends, started some (adorable and unforgettable) mess. Tumblr's decision to get rid of MAPs caught me off guard. I spent these months thinking what I want to do now, and now I'm finally ready to make my relationship with the MAP community more professional. My name is Midsummer, I'm not a doctor or a scientist, but I love reading and writing, and I know I can be useful.

Some nice flowers I saw today

44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page